Visiting Western Newfoundland? Plan your trip at NewfoundlandLabrador.comClose

Board of Directors

The Western DMO is a not for profit organization with a volunteer board of directors predominantly from the private sector. All board members have an interest in tourism.

Representing Economic Zone 6 (Nordic)

Chris Moss is the Owner of Lightkeepers Cafe.
P: (709) 454-4900

Representing Economic Zone 7 (RED Ochre)

Chair, Ian Stone is the Marketing Specialist for Gros Morne Co-operating Association.
P: (709) 458-3467

Representing Economic Zone 8 (Humber)

Roseann Brake is the Owner of Rocky Brook Cabins.
P: (709) 636-8063

Representing Economic Zone 9 (Long Range)

Tara Saunders is the Tourism Development Officer with Qalipu First Nations.
P: (709) 634-5972

Representing Economic Zone 10 (Marine & Mountain)

Michelle Best is the General Manager of Hotel Port aux Basques.
P: (709) 695-2171

At Large Representation (2 Seats)

Vice Chair, Damon Clarke is the Economic Development Officer with the Town of Deer Lake.
P: (709) 635-0165

Natasha Hynes is the Sales Associate – Western/Central with PAL Airlines
P: (709) 635-4336